Get Involved Virtually on MLK Day

Jan. 18 / 2021

MLK Day has become not only a day of remembrance that celebrates the life and achievements of the influential American civil rights leader, but a day of service for all Americans to help those in need, reflect on his message and acknowledge that there is still work to be done to end social injustice for people of color in our country.

Since volunteering in person isn’t possible this year due to COVID, we encourage you to check out some virtual events happening in Milwaukee today or take some time for self-reflection and education to honor the day.

MLK+-+silent.jpg

Virtual engagements events in Milwaukee

Additionally, the New York Times put together a list of movies/documentaries to stream today, and the platforms they’re available on:

For more information on local and national organizations that support the fight against social injustice, revisit our post from June:

Jun 2021

twitter

Follow

Upcoming Events

Thursday | July 15, 2021

Leonid & Friends

The Pabst Theater
Event Starts 7:30 PM
Friday | July 30, 2021

Yacht Rock Revue

The Pabst Theater
Event Starts 8:00 PM
Friday | Aug 6, 2021

Brit Floyd

The Dark Side Of The Moon, The Wall And More…

The Riverside Theater
Event Starts 8:00 PM
Tuesday | Aug 10, 2021

BACHMAN/CUMMINGS - TOGETHER AGAIN

with special guests The Marshall Tucker Band

The Riverside Theater
Event Starts 7:30 PM
Sunday | Aug 22, 2021

Happy Together

THE TURTLES, GARY PUCKETT & THE UNION GAP, THE ASSOCIATION, CLASSICS IV, THE VOGUES, THE COWSILLS

The Pabst Theater
Event Starts 7:00 PM
Wednesday | Sep 1, 2021

Lindsey Buckingham

The Pabst Theater
Event Starts 8:00 PM
Sunday | Sep 19, 2021

Alan Parsons Live Project

The Turn Of A Friendly Card

The Pabst Theater
Event Starts 7:30 PM
Wednesday | Oct 6, 2021

Nektar

Turner Hall Ballroom
Event Starts 8:00 PM
Saturday | Oct 9, 2021

Eaglemania

The Pabst Theater
Event Starts 8:00 PM
Thursday | Oct 28, 2021

The Songs of John Prine

The Pabst Theater
Event Starts 8:00 PM
Friday | Oct 29, 2021

Almost Queen

The Pabst Theater
Event Starts 7:30 PM
Thursday | Nov 4, 2021

The Samples

The Back Room @ Colectivo
Event Starts 8:00 PM
New Date TBD

John Kay of Steppenwolf

The Pabst Theater
Saturday | Nov 6, 2021

The Monkees

Farewell Tour with Michael Nesmith & Micky Dolenz

The Riverside Theater
Event Starts 8:00 PM
New Date TBD

Dweezil Zappa

HOT RATS LIVE!
Plus Other Hot Stuff 1969

The Pabst Theater
Event Starts 8:00 PM
New Date TBD

RAIN - A Tribute to the Beatles

The Pabst Theater
New Date TBD

Uli Jon Roth

The Back Room @ Colectivo
Friday | Jan 14, 2022

Hairball

+ special guest Black Belt Theatre

The Pabst Theater
Event Starts 7:30 PM
Saturday | Jan 15, 2022

The Docksiders

The Pabst Theater
Event Starts 8:00 PM
Sunday | Jan 30, 2022

Tusk

The Pabst Theater
Event Starts 8:00 PM